ASRock X99 Professional Gaming i7 Intel LGA 2011-3 Motherboard Review

Today, we test a new X99 motherboard on OCinside. This time we overclock and test the ASRock Fatal1ty X99 Professional Gaming i7 Intel LGA 2011-3 motherboard, which offers similar features like the recently tested excellent ASRock X99 Taichi motherboard. But in addition it offers some special gaming features. The ASRock X99 Gaming i7 has 802.11ac WiFi, Bluetooth v4.0, two Gigabit LAN ports with teaming support, an USB 3.1 type-C and an USB 3.1 type-A 10 Gb/s port, two ultra M.2 … Continue reading ASRock X99 Professional Gaming i7 Intel LGA 2011-3 Motherboard Review

ASRock X99 Taichi Intel LGA 2011-3 Motherboard Review

ASRock once again offers some brand new LGA 2011-3 motherboards. Today on OCinside.de we will look at the latest ASRock X99 Taichi motherboard. ASRock called the X99 Taichi a stylish all-round motherboard – we find it is much more! Of course we have again overclocked the board up to the limits, this time with the latest Intel Core i7-6900K Broadwell-E CPU. But first let us start with the very impressive basic equipment.

ASRock X99 WS-E/10G Intel LGA 2011-3 Motherboard Review

With the latest X99 WS-E/10G motherboard ASRock shows very impressively the way in the future. Because the abbreviation 10G of the ASRock X99 WS-E/10G stands for one or more specifically two Intel X540 network connectors with up to 10 Gigabit per second transfer rate. We have tested two of these high-end motherboards with Intel Core i5-5930K processors and RAID0 arrays consisting of two Crucial MX200 SSDs to compare the very high 10G LAN speed with the current Gigabit LAN standard. … Continue reading ASRock X99 WS-E/10G Intel LGA 2011-3 Motherboard Review

ASRock Fatal1ty X99X Killer 3.1 Intel LGA 2011-3 Motherboard Review

Today we tested a brand new X99 motherboard with USB 3.1 support here on OCinside.de. This time we have tested and overclocked the ASRock X99X killer 3.1 LGA 2011-3 motherboard with an Intel Core-i7 5930K CPU and four Crucial Ballistix Sports DDR4-2400 memory modules. This motherboard contains, in addition to the built-in USB 3.1 Type-C port an ASRock USB 3.1 Card/A+A for the PCIe slot with two additional USB 3.1 Type-A 10 Gb/s ports as special feature. The ASRock Fatal1ty … Continue reading ASRock Fatal1ty X99X Killer 3.1 Intel LGA 2011-3 Motherboard Review

ASRock Fatal1ty X99M Killer Intel LGA 2011-3 Motherboard Review

There is again a new X99 motherboard OC review here at OCinside.de – now even in the micro ATX format. It is already amazing to see the features of Z97 mATX or ITX motherboards, but ASRock outdid itself once again with this ASRock Fatal1ty X99M Killer Intel LGA2011-3 X99 micro ATX motherboard. Like the previously tested X99 Extreme4, this X99M killer will be available soon additionally with an USB 3.1 interface card. Let us evaluate the currently available version first.

ASRock X99 Extreme4 Intel LGA 2011-3 Motherboard Review

Today, we published a new X99 motherboard review here at OCinside.de. This time we tested the ASRock X99 Extreme4 LGA2011-3 motherboard with an Intel Core-i7 5930K CPU and four Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR4-2400 memory modules and overclocked it up to the limit. The motherboard will be available shortly additionally as ASRock X99 Extreme4/3.1 with USB 3.1 interface card (see CeBIT 2015 report). The ASRock X99 Extreme4 offers like the recently tested ASRock X99 Extreme6 motherboard eight DDR4 slots, an Ultra … Continue reading ASRock X99 Extreme4 Intel LGA 2011-3 Motherboard Review

ASRock X99 Extreme6 Intel LGA 2011-3 Motherboard Review

The new ASRock X99 Extreme6 motherboard in our OC-Review is tested with an Intel Core i7-5930K 6-core processor and brandnew Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR4-2400 Quad Channel memory and as befits OCinside.de, overclocked to the limit. The ASRock X99 Extreme6 offers eight DDR4 slots and similar top features, such as the recently tested ASRock Z97 Extreme6 motherboard, like e.g. HDD saver function, Ultra M.2 slot with up to 32 GB/s, Mini PCIe slot, Purity Sound 2 with digital sound output, five … Continue reading ASRock X99 Extreme6 Intel LGA 2011-3 Motherboard Review

ASRock Z590 Extreme Motherboard Review

Extreme good LGA 1200 motherboard! Today we test the brand new ASRock Z590 Extreme motherboard on OCinside.de for Intel LGA1200 processors of the 11th and 10th generation. Besides Hyper M.2 and Ultra M.2 slots it offers 2.5 Gigabit LAN and 1 Gigabit LAN, USB 3.2 Gen2, ALC1220 audio codec and 14 phases for latest Intel processors. How the motherboard compares to previous Z490, H470 and B460 motherboards and if it can convince, we will now show in the following review.

GHT PW-S7403H USB HDMI 4 Port KVM Switch Review

Affordable 4 port keyboard, mouse, monitor switch and well usable with the tips! Today we test on OCinside.de the inexpensive GHT PW-S7403H 4-port KVM switch with HDMI and USB as well as two USB 2.0 connection for shared USB stick or USB printer use. All in all, this USB/HDMI KVM switch can be used to connect up to four PCs to one monitor and switch between them using direct buttons or the keyboard. Whether this works in practice as well … Continue reading GHT PW-S7403H USB HDMI 4 Port KVM Switch Review

Interactive Fit for Fan guide v3.2 – will the cooler fit on the motherboard?

Now with Intel Z590, H570, B560 LGA1200 motherboards, AMD X570, B550, W480 Socket AM4 Ryzen motherboards as well as many more motherboards and many new coolers! Also new is the integrated share button! Since 1999 we have been testing coolers and motherboards on OCinside.de and check which CPU cooler can be used for which motherboard. With the interactive Fit for Fan guide v3.3 you can find out with a few clicks by trying the desired CPU cooler virtually on the … Continue reading Interactive Fit for Fan guide v3.2 – will the cooler fit on the motherboard?

ASRock B550 Taichi Razer Edition AMD Motherboard Review

Today we are testing the ASRock B550 Taichi Razer Edition, a powerful ATX motherboard for current AMD Ryzen 3000 Matisse, 4000 Renoir and 5000 Vermeer processors. We have overclocked the AMD Ryzen motherboard extensively in the test. In the following motherboard review we will show the features and in an additional video the extensive aRGB effects of the ASRock B550 Taichi Razer Edition and will see how it compares to the previous AMD motherboards.

ASRock W480 Creator Intel LGA1200 Motherboard Review

After we already reviewed the motherboards of the Steel Legend series and B460, H470 and Z490 chipsets on OCinside.de, today we take a look at a motherboard for Content Creator with W480 chipset, the ASRock W480 Creator. This is mainly aimed at professional PC application areas and offers special support for Xeon processors, like the recently tested Intel Xeon W-1290. What other features it has to offer, we show in the following review.

overclock software downloads – OC tuning programs and tools

We have updated the overclocking software page on OCinside.de again with dozens of small tools to tune, benchmark, stresstest and test PC components. New OC Software and free 3DMark06 and PCMark05 license keys! If you like to overclock, backup, or monitor your PC hardware or if you just like to check your components, this is the right place for you. There are useful older Shareware and Freeware tools, as well as the latest tweaking tools to change the CPU multiplier, … Continue reading overclock software downloads – OC tuning programs and tools

ASRock X99 Professional Gaming i7 Mainboard Test

Heute testen wir auf OCinside.de ein neues X99 Mainboard. Dieses Mal übertakten und testen wir das ASRock Fatal1ty X99 Professional Gaming i7 Intel LGA2011-3 Mainboard, das ähnlich aufgebaut ist, wie das kürzlich ausgezeichnete ASRock X99 Taichi Mainboard, aber zusätzlich noch einige Gaming Features bietet. Das ASRock X99 Gaming i7 verfügt über 802.11ac WiFi, Bluetooth v4.0, zwei Gigabit LAN Ports mit Teaming Unterstützung, einen USB 3.1 Typ-C und einen USB 3.1 Typ-A 10 Gb/s Port, zwei Ultra M.2 Slots mit bis … ASRock X99 Professional Gaming i7 Mainboard Test weiterlesen

ASRock X99 Taichi Intel LGA2011-3 Mainboard Test

ASRock bietet wieder einige brandneue LGA2011-3 Mainboards an, wovon wir uns heute auf OCinside.de das neuste ASRock X99 Taichi genauer ansehen werden. ASRock bezeichnet das X99 Taichi als ein stilvolles Allround Mainboard – wir finden, es ist deutlich mehr! Natürlich haben wir das Board wieder bis an die Grenzen übertaktet, dieses Mal mit der neuen Intel Core i7-6900K Broadwell-E CPU. Aber beginnen wir erstmal mit der sehr beeindruckenden Grundausstattung.

ASRock X99 WS-E/10G Intel LGA2011-3 Mainboard Test

Mit dem neuen X99 WS-E/10G Mainboard weist ASRock auf sehr beeindruckende Weise den Weg in die Zukunft. Denn das Kürzel 10G steht bei dem ASRock X99 WS-E/10G für ein bzw. genauer gesagt zwei Intel X540 Netzwerkanschlüsse mit bis zu 10 Gigabit Übertragungsrate pro Sekunde ! Wir haben zwei dieser High-End Mainboards mit je einem Intel Core i5-5930K Prozessor und je einem RAID0 Verbund bestehend aus zwei Crucial MX200 SSDs getestet und vergleichen die Geschwindigkeit mit dem derzeitigen Gigabit LAN Standard. … ASRock X99 WS-E/10G Intel LGA2011-3 Mainboard Test weiterlesen

ASRock Fatal1ty X99X Killer 3.1 Intel LGA2011-3 Mainboard Test

Heute gibt es auf OCinside.de ein brandneues X99 Mainboard mit USB 3.1 Unterstützung im OC Test. Dieses Mal haben wir das ASRock X99X Killer 3.1 LGA2011-3 Mainboard mit einer Intel Core-i7 5930K CPU und vier Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR4-2400 Speichermodulen getestet und bis ans Limit übertaktet. Als Besonderheit enthält dieses Mainboard zusätzlich zum integrierten USB 3.1 Typ-C Port eine ASRock USB 3.1 Card/A+A mit zwei weiteren USB 3.1 Typ-A 10 Gb/s Ports für den PCIe Slot. Das ASRock Fatal1ty X99X … ASRock Fatal1ty X99X Killer 3.1 Intel LGA2011-3 Mainboard Test weiterlesen

ASRock Fatal1ty X99M Killer Intel LGA2011-3 Mainboard Test

Es gibt wieder einen neuen X99 Mainboard OC Test auf OCinside.de – jetzt sogar im Micro ATX Format. Es ist bereits erstaunlich, was man alles auf einem Z97 mATX oder ITX Mainboard unterbringen kann, aber mit diesem ASRock Fatal1ty X99M Killer Intel LGA2011-3 Micro ATX X99 Mainboard hat sich ASRock wieder einmal selbst übertroffen. Wie das zuvor getestete X99 Extreme4 wird auch das X99M Killer in Kürze zusätzlich noch mit einer USB 3.1 Schnittstellenkarte erhältlich sein, im heutigen Test sehen … ASRock Fatal1ty X99M Killer Intel LGA2011-3 Mainboard Test weiterlesen

ASRock X99 Extreme4 Intel LGA 2011-3 Mainboard Test

Heute gibt es auf OCinside.de einen neuen X99 Mainboard Test. Dieses Mal wurde das ASRock X99 Extreme4 LGA2011-3 Mainboard mit einer Intel Core-i7 5930K CPU und vier Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR4-2400 Speichermodulen getestet und bis ans Limit übertaktet. Das Mainboard wird übrigens in Kürze auch als ASRock X99 Extreme4/3.1 mit USB 3.1 Schnittstellenkarte erhältlich sein (siehe CeBIT 2015 Bericht). Das ASRock X99 Extreme4 verfügt wie das kürzlich getestete ASRock X99 Extreme6 über acht DDR4 Slots, einen Ultra M.2 Slot mit … ASRock X99 Extreme4 Intel LGA 2011-3 Mainboard Test weiterlesen

ASRock X99 Extreme6 Intel LGA 2011-3 Mainboard Test

Das neue ASRock X99 Extreme6 Mainboard wird in unserem OC-Review mit einem Intel Core-i7 5930K 6-Kern Prozessor und brandaktuellem Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR4-2400 Quad Channel Speicher getestet und wie es sich für OCinside.de gehört, bis ans Limit übertaktet. Das ASRock X99 Extreme6 verfügt über acht DDR4 Slots und bietet ähnliche Top-Features wie das kürzlich getestete ASRock Z97 Extreme6 Mainboard, z.B. die HDD Saver Funktion, Ultra M.2 Slot mit bis zu 32Gb/s, Mini PCIe Slot, Purity Sound 2 mit digitaler Soundausgabe, … ASRock X99 Extreme6 Intel LGA 2011-3 Mainboard Test weiterlesen

ASRock Z590 Extreme Intel LGA1200 Mainboard Test

Extrem gutes LGA1200 Mainboard! Heute testen wir auf OCinside.de das brandneue ASRock Z590 Extreme Mainboard für Intel LGA1200 Prozessoren der 11ten und 10ten Generation. Neben Hyper M.2 und Ultra M.2 Slots bietet es 2,5 Gigabit LAN und 1 Gigabit LAN, USB 3.2 Gen2, ALC1220 Audio Codec sowie 14 Phasen für aktuelle Intel Prozessoren. Wie das Mainboard im Vergleich zu vorigen Z490, H470 und B460 Mainboards abschneidet und ob es überzeugen kann, zeigen wir jetzt in folgendem Test.

GHT PW-S7403H USB HDMI 4 Port KVM Switch Test

Günstiger 4-Fach Tastatur, Maus, Monitor Umschalter und mit den Tipps gut zu gebrauchen! Heute testen wir auf OCinside.de den preiswerten GHT PW-S7403H 4-Port KVM Switch mit HDMI und USB sowie zwei USB 2.0 Anschlüsse zur gemeinsamen USB Stick oder USB Drucker Nutzung. Insgesamt kann man mit diesem USB/HDMI KVM Switch also bis zu vier 4 PCs an einem Monitor betreiben und die Umschaltung über direkte Taster oder die Tastatur vornehmen. Ob das in Praxis genauso gut klappt, wie auf dem … GHT PW-S7403H USB HDMI 4 Port KVM Switch Test weiterlesen

Interaktive Fit for Fan Anleitung v3.3 – passt der Kühler auf das Mainboard?

Jetzt mit Intel Z590, H570, B560 LGA1200 Mainboards, AMD X570, B550, W480 Sockel AM4 Ryzen Mainboards sowie vielen weiteren Mainboards und vielen neuen Kühlern! Neu ist auch der integrierte Teilen Button! Seit dem Jahre 1999 testen wir auf OCinside.de Kühler sowie Mainboards und überprüfen, welcher CPU Kühler für welches Mainboard verwendet werden kann. Mit der interaktiven Fit for Fan Anleitung v3.3 kann man dies mit wenigen Klicks herausfinden, indem man den gewünschten CPU-Kühler virtuell auf dem ausgewählten Mainboard anprobiert. Dabei … Interaktive Fit for Fan Anleitung v3.3 – passt der Kühler auf das Mainboard? weiterlesen

ASRock B550 Taichi Razer Edition AMD Mainboard Test

Heute testen wir auf OCinside.de mit dem ASRock B550 Taichi Razer Edition ein starkes ATX Mainboard für aktuelle AMD Ryzen 3000 Matisse, 4000 Renoir und 5000 Vermeer Prozessoren. Das AMD Ryzen Mainboard haben wir im Test ordentlich übertaktet und ausführlich getestet. In dem folgenden Mainboard Test zeigen wir die Features und in einem zusätzlichen Video die umfangreichen aRGB Effekte des ASRock B550 Taichi Razer Edition und werden sehen, wie es im Vergleich zu den vorigen AMD Mainboards abschneidet.

overclock software downloads – OC Download zum Übertakten

Wir haben ein großes Update der Übertaktungssoftware Seite mit dutzenden kleinen Tools zum Tuning, Benchmarken, Stresstest und zum PC Testen veröffentlicht. Neue OC Software und kostenfreie 3DMark06 und PCMark05 Lizenz Keys! Wer seinen PC mittels Software übertakten möchte, findet hier gewiss alle nötigen Tools. Es gibt jede Menge alte und neue Shareware und Freeware Tools, Registry Backup Programme, Software zum CPU Multiplikator erhöhen und Spannung, BCLK oder FSB ändern, sowie Software zum Übertakten aktueller nVidia und AMD Grafikkarten unter Microsoft … overclock software downloads – OC Download zum Übertakten weiterlesen