Crucial MX500 2TB SSD Review

Today we test on OCinside.de the big Crucial MX500 SSD with 2TB capacity! Already some months ago we tested the Crucial MX500 with 1TB, which performed well. However, since some users don’t get along with 1TB total size, we now take a close look at Crucial’s largest MX500 SSD to date and compare it with dozens of other SSDs. Can the big MX500 2TB SSD keep up with the fast MX500 1TB SSD? We show this in the following review!

Orico PCM2-C3-GY USB 3.1 Review and Crucial P1 1TB M.2 SSD Review

On OCinside.de we tested an external Orico PCM2-C3-GY USB 3.1 Gen2 case together with a Crucial P1 1TB M.2 NVMe SSD. The external NVMe case supports USB 3.1 Gen2 with up to 10 Gb/s transfer speed and takes full advantage of the USB interfaces of current motherboards. The corresponding USB 3.1 Type-C cable and a USB-C to USB 3.1 Type-A cable are included. Equipped with a new Crucial P1 1TB M.2 2280 NVMe SSD this results in a really fast … Continue reading Orico PCM2-C3-GY USB 3.1 Review and Crucial P1 1TB M.2 SSD Review

Crucial MX500 1 TB M.2 SSD Review

A few weeks ago we reviewed the Crucial MX500 1TB SSD in 2.5-inch format and today we are testing the Crucial MX500 1TB SSD as M.2 version on OCinside.de. In the review we show the differences between the MX500 2.5-inch vs. M.2 SSD and test the M.2 both with and without passive M.2 heatsink on the ASRock Z390 Extreme4 motherboard. So we can be curious whether the small surcharge to the M.2 SSD is worth it and how well the … Continue reading Crucial MX500 1 TB M.2 SSD Review

Crucial MX500 1 TB SSD Review

A few weeks ago Crucial introduced their new MX500 series with 64 Layer 3D TLC NAND. After the MX100, MX200 and MX300 follows not the MX400 SSD, but now the MX500 SSD. The Crucial MX500 is available in capacities from 250GB over 500GB and 1TB up to 2TB and offers a number of features designed to provide greater stability and data security. In our previous test of the Crucial BX300 we were already enthusiastic about the Silicon Motion SMI 2258 … Continue reading Crucial MX500 1 TB SSD Review

Crucial BX300 480 GB SSD Review

Today we are testing the latest development from Micron and this is the Crucial BX300 480GB SSD, which with the next generation 3D MLC NAND will become a price breaker with high performance in the entry-level segment and will even be offered as a small 120GB as well as a BX300 240GB SSD. So much in advance: It was a success!

Crucial MX300 525 GB M.2 SSD Review

After our test of Crucial MX300 2 TB SSD we take a look at the 2280 M.2 SSD from the MX300 series. We test the Crucial MX300 525GB M.2 SSD and compare the benchmarks with SSDs from Intel, Samsung and other SSDs. Another subject is particularly interesting at M.2 SSDs and that is the temperature of M.2 SSDs. For this reason we have taken pictures with a thermal imaging camera and even published a M.2 thermal video in our OCinside … Continue reading Crucial MX300 525 GB M.2 SSD Review

Crucial MX300 2TB SSD Review

Today, with the Crucial MX300 2TB SSD, we test the so far largest capacity SSD on OCinside.de. Recently we have already tested the smaller MX300 750 GB limited edition and now Micron has released with the Crucial MX300 2050 GB an interesting SSD, where many users do not have to think about additional hard disks in their PC or Mac. We will see how the MX300 with 2 TB Micron 3D NAND compares against other SSDs from ADATA, Crucial, Intel, … Continue reading Crucial MX300 2TB SSD Review

Crucial MX300 750 GB SSD Review

Today, we test the Crucial MX300 750 GB SSD on OCinside.de. With the MX300 SSD not just Micron 3D NAND is used for the first time in Crucial SSDs, but there are also new sizes at Crucial with 275 GB, 525 GB, 750 GB, 1 TB and 2 TB. In the following review we will take a look at the features of the new Crucial MX300 750 GB SSD and compare benchmark results with many other SSDs from ADATA, Crucial, … Continue reading Crucial MX300 750 GB SSD Review

Crucial MX200 250GB two-, three- and four-way SSD RAID Review

Nowadays, SSDs have such a high reliability that we can operate multiple SSDs in a RAID0 to get multiple speed. We like to know how fast a RAID can be consisting of two SSDs, three SSDs and even four SSDs to reach a very high speed for small money. Notwithstanding that the Crucial MX300 SSD is already available, we use Crucial MX200 250 GB SSDs in this 2-way, 3-way and 4-way RAID SSD test.

Crucial MX200 250 GB SSD Review

You might want to buy an inexpensive SSD, but hardly anyone wants to compromise on safety and durability. After testing the Crucial MX200 1 TB and MX200 500 GB SSD, we have now also tested the Crucial MX200 250 GB SSD. The MX200 250 GB SSD is quite inexpensive due to its lower capacity, but offers reliability and data security. If you have to take compromising performance in buying, we show in the following review at OCinside.de.

Crucial BX200 960 GB SSD Review

Today on OCinside.de, we have tested the Crucial BX200 1TB SSD or more specific the BX200 960GB with original firmware MU01 and firmware MU02, which is published a few days ago. The previously tested BX200 500GB is already well priced, but could not fully convince us. What are the results of the Crucial CT960BX200SSD1 960GB BX200 SSD ? We will show the results on the following pages and compare them with the Crucial BX100, Crucial MX200 and many other SSDs.

Crucial BX200 480 GB SSD Review

After the Crucial C300, m4, M500, M550, MX100, MX200 and BX100, today on OCinside.de we have tested the latest BX200 SSD from Crucial which is intended mainly for price-conscious buyers. According to the review of the BX100 with 500 GB and 1 TB MLC memory we take now a close look at the BX200 SSD 480 GB TLC NAND. Crucial is breaking new ground, but only partly able to convince us with the inexpensive BX200. This week Crucial has provided … Continue reading Crucial BX200 480 GB SSD Review

Crucial MX200 500GB mSATA SSD Review

Who would like to upgrade a small HTPC, Barebone or ultra-thin notebook with a fast SSD, requires mostly either a M.2 SSD or a mSATA SSD. After the review of the 2.5-inch Crucial MX200 and MX200 M.2 we like to test on OCinside.de today, how well the Crucial MX200 mSATA succeeded and compare the benchmarks to the Crucial M550 mSATA SSD, Plextor M5M mSATA SSD as well as dozens of other SSDs in different formats. In this new review, we … Continue reading Crucial MX200 500GB mSATA SSD Review

Crucial MX200 500GB M.2 SSD Review

After our test of Crucial MX200 1 TB and MX200 500 GB Solid State Drives we like to examine the M.2 SSD from the Crucial MX200 series in this SSD review. We had among other SSDs the Crucial M550 M.2 and the Plextor M6e PCIe M.2 SSD tested each in 2280 size and were pleasantly surprised. Now we benchmark the Crucial MX200 500 GB M.2 SSD in the smaller 2260 form factor and compare the results with dozens of SSDs. … Continue reading Crucial MX200 500GB M.2 SSD Review

Crucial BX100 1 TB SSD Review

Today, we published a review of the Crucial BX100 1 TB SSD on OCinside.de. Recently, we were able to evaluate the Crucial BX100 500 GB SSD and award it with the OCinside price tip. However, many PC and Mac users hope since the beginning of the first Solid State Drives on inexpensive 1 TB SSDs and this hope is fulfilled with this BX100 1 TB SSD ! In this SSD review, we compare the CT1000BX100SSD1 with the other SSD models … Continue reading Crucial BX100 1 TB SSD Review

Crucial MX500 2TB SSD Test

Heute testen wir auf OCinside.de die große Crucial MX500 SSD mit 2TB Kapazität! Bereits vor einigen Monaten testeten wir die Crucial MX500 mit 1TB, die mit einem guten Gesamtergebnis glänzte. Da allerdings einige Anwender nicht mit 1TB Gesamtgröße auskommen, sehen wir uns nun ausführlich die bis dato größte MX500 SSD von Crucial an und lassen sie gegen dutzende andere SSDs im Vergleich antreten. Kann die große MX500 2TB SSD mit der schnellen MX500 1TB SSD mithalten? Das zeigen wir im … Crucial MX500 2TB SSD Test weiterlesen

Orico PCM2-C3-GY USB 3.1 Test und Crucial P1 1TB M.2 SSD Test

Auf OCinside.de haben wir ein externes Orico PCM2-C3-GY USB 3.1 Gen2 Gehäuse zusammen mit einer Crucial P1 1TB M.2 NVMe SSD getestet. Das externe NVMe Gehäuse unterstützt USB 3.1 Gen2 mit bis zu 10 Gb/s Übertragungsgeschwindigkeit und nutzt damit die USB Schnittstellen der aktuellen Mainboards voll aus. Das entsprechende USB 3.1 Typ-C Kabel und ein USB-C auf USB 3.1 Typ-A Kabel wird gleich mitgeliefert. Bestückt mit einer neuen Crucial P1 1TB M.2 2280 NVMe SSD ergibt das ein richtig flottes … Orico PCM2-C3-GY USB 3.1 Test und Crucial P1 1TB M.2 SSD Test weiterlesen

Crucial MX500 1TB M.2 SSD Test

Vor ein paar Wochen hatten wir uns die Crucial MX500 1TB SSD im 2,5-Zoll Format angesehen und heute testen wir nun auf OCinside.de die Crucial MX500 1TB SSD als M.2 Ausführung. Wir zeigen im Test die Unterschiede zwischen der MX500 2,5-Zoll vs M.2 SSD und testen die M.2 sowohl mit, als auch ohne passivem M.2 Kühlkörper auf dem ASRock Z390 Extreme4 Mainboard. Wir dürfen also gespannt sein, ob sich der kleine Aufpreis zu der M.2 SSD lohnt und wie gut … Crucial MX500 1TB M.2 SSD Test weiterlesen

Crucial MX500 1TB SSD Test

Crucial hat vor wenigen Wochen geradezu leise ihre neue MX500 Serie mit 64 Layer 3D TLC NAND vorgestellt. Denn nach der MX100, MX200 und MX300 folgt nicht etwa die MX400 SSD, sondern die MX500 SSD. Die Crucial MX500 ist mit Kapazitäten von 250GB über 500GB sowie 1TB bis hin zu 2TB erhältlich und bietet einige Features, die für mehr Stabilität und höhere Datensicherheit sorgen sollen. Von dem verwendeten Silicon Motion SMI 2258 Controller waren wir bereits in unserem vorigen Test … Crucial MX500 1TB SSD Test weiterlesen

Crucial BX300 480GB SSD Test

Heute testen wir die neuste Entwicklung aus dem Hause Micron und das ist die Crucial BX300 480GB SSD, die mit der nächsten Generation 3D MLC NAND ein Preisbrecher mit hoher Performance im Einstiegssegment werden soll und sogar wieder als kleine 120GB sowie als BX300 240GB SSD angeboten wird. Soviel vorweg: Es ist gelungen! Und damit sich zumindest einer unserer Leser(-innen) direkt davon überzeugen kann, verlosen wir im Anschluss an diesen Test auf OCinside.de eine brandneue Crucial BX300 480GB SSD!

Crucial MX300 525GB M.2 SSD Test

Nach der Crucial MX300 2TB SSD sehen wir uns heute auf OCinside.de die 2280 M.2 Ausführung der MX300 an. Im Test haben wir die Crucial MX300 525GB M.2 SSD, die unter anderem gegen aktuelle SSDs aus dem Hause Intel und Samsung antreten wird. Ein Thema ist bei M.2 Platinen besonders interessant und das ist die thermische Belastung der M.2 SSD. Aus diesem Grund haben wir mit einer Wärmebildkamera Bilder aufgenommen und sogar ein M.2 Wärmebild Video in unserem OCinside YouTube … Crucial MX300 525GB M.2 SSD Test weiterlesen

Crucial MX300 2TB SSD Test

Heute testen wir mit der Crucial MX300 2TB SSD die bislang größte SSD auf OCinside.de. Kürzlich hatten wir bereits die kleinere MX300 750GB Limited Edition im Test und nun hat Micron mit der Crucial MX300 2050GB eine SSD veröffentlicht, wo sicherlich viele Anwender auf zusätzliche Festplatten im PC oder Mac verzichten können. Wir werden sehen, wie sich die MX300 mit 2TB Micron 3D NAND gegen die SSDs von ADATA, Intel, OCZ, Plextor, Samsung und Co. behaupten kann.

Crucial MX300 750GB SSD Test

Heute testen wir auf OCinside.de die Crucial MX300 750GB SSD. Mit der MX300 SSD wird nicht nur erstmals Micron 3D NAND bei Crucial eingesetzt, sondern es gibt mit 275GB, 525GB, 750GB, 1TB und 2TB auch neue Größen bei Crucial. Im folgenden Test werden wir prüfen, was die neue Crucial MX300 750GB SSD zu bieten hat und vergleichen die Benchmark Ergebnisse mit vielen weiteren SSDs von ADATA, Crucial, Intel, OCZ, Plextor, Samsung und Co..

Crucial MX200 250GB 2x, 3x und 4x SSD RAID Test

SSDs sind heutzutage so ausfallsicher, dass man es für ein Vielfaches an Geschwindigkeit durchaus in Betracht ziehen kann, mehrere SSDs in einem RAID0 Verbund zu betreiben. Wir wollten wissen, wie schnell ein RAID Verbund aus zwei SSDs, drei SSDs und sogar vier SSDs sein kann und ob man so für kleines Geld eine extrem hohe Geschwindigkeit erreichen kann. Ungeachtet dessen, dass die Crucial MX300 SSD bereits in den Startlöchern steht, verwenden wir die Crucial MX200 250GB SSDs im 2-Fach, 3-Fach … Crucial MX200 250GB 2x, 3x und 4x SSD RAID Test weiterlesen

Crucial MX200 250GB SSD Test

Viele möchten eine preiswerte SSD kaufen, aber kaum jemand möchte dabei auf Sicherheit und Haltbarkeit verzichten. Nach dem Test der Crucial MX200 1TB und MX200 500GB SSD haben wir uns heute noch die Crucial MX200 250GB SSD angesehen. Denn die MX200 250GB SSD ist aufgrund ihrer Größe durchaus für den schmaleren Geldbeutel geeignet, geht aber in Puncto Zuverlässigkeit und Datensicherheit keine Kompromisse ein. Ob man Abstriche bei der Performance in Kauf nehmen muss, zeigen wir im folgenden Test auf OCinside.de … Crucial MX200 250GB SSD Test weiterlesen

Crucial BX200 960GB SSD Test

Heute testen wir die Crucial BX200 1TB SSD oder genauer gesagt die BX200 960GB auf OCinside.de mit der Original Firmware MU01 und der Firmware MU02, die vor wenigen Tagen veröffentlicht wurde. Die kürzlich getestete BX200 500GB war bereits preislich interessant, konnte uns aber nicht vollständig überzeugen. Wie sehen die Ergebnisse bei der Crucial CT960BX200SSD1 960GB BX200 SSD aus ? Wir werden es auf den nächsten Seiten im Vergleich zur Crucial BX100, Crucial MX200 und vielen anderen SSDs zeigen.

Crucial BX200 480GB SSD Test

Nach der Crucial C300, m4, M500, M550, MX100, MX200 und BX100 testen wir mit der BX200 heute auf OCinside.de die neuste SSD von Crucial, die vor allem für Sparfüchse gedacht ist. Nach dem Testbericht der BX100 mit 500GB und 1TB MLC Speicher nehmen wir nun die BX200 SSD mit 480GB TLC NAND im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes unter die Lupe. Crucial geht mit der preiswerten BX200 neue Wege, die uns allerdings nur bedingt überzeugen können. Diese Woche hat Crucial zudem … Crucial BX200 480GB SSD Test weiterlesen

Crucial MX200 500GB mSATA SSD Test

Wer einen kleinen HTPC, Barebone oder sein ultraflaches Notebook mit einer schnellen SSD aufrüsten möchte, benötigt dafür meist entweder eine M.2 SSD oder eine mSATA SSD. Nach dem Testbericht der Crucial MX200 2,5-Zoll und MX200 M.2 SSD möchten wir heute auf OCinside.de testen, wie gut die Crucial MX200 mSATA gelungen ist und wie sie im Vergleich zur Crucial M550 mSATA SSD, Plextor M5M mSATA SSD sowie dutzenden anderen SSDs in unterschiedlichen Formaten abschneidet. Im neuen Testbericht werden wir sehen, ob … Crucial MX200 500GB mSATA SSD Test weiterlesen

Crucial MX200 500GB M.2 SSD Test

Nach unserem Test der Crucial MX200 1TB und MX200 500GB Solid State Drives möchten wir im heutigen SSD Testbericht prüfen, wie gut die M.2 Ausführung der MX200 von Crucial gelungen ist. Wir hatten unter anderem die Crucial M550 M.2 und die Plextor M6e PCIe M.2 SSD jeweils im 2280 Format getestet und waren positiv überrascht. Nun werden wir die Crucial MX200 500GB M.2 SSD im noch kleineren 2260 Formfaktor einigen Benchmarks unterziehen und mit dutzenden SSDs vergleichen. Wir werden zudem … Crucial MX200 500GB M.2 SSD Test weiterlesen

Crucial BX100 1TB SSD Test

Heute gibt es auf OCinside.de einen Test der Crucial BX100 1TB SSD. Erst kürzlich konnten wir die 500GB Ausführung der Crucial BX100 SSD testen und mit dem OCinside Preistipp Award auszeichnen. Doch viele PC und Mac User hoffen seit Beginn der ersten Solid State Drives auf preiswerte 1TB SSDs und diese Hoffnung geht mit dieser BX100 1TB SSD in Erfüllung ! Im SSD Test vergleichen wir die CT1000BX100SSD1 mit den anderen SSD Modellen aus dem Hause Crucial wie z.B. der … Crucial BX100 1TB SSD Test weiterlesen