ASRock E3V5 WS Intel LGA 1151 Motherboard Review

No matter if you do video editing, graphic design, 3D animation, architectures or if you are just an allrounder or even a gamer – the latest Intel Xeon E3-1200 v5 processors offering great performance at an affordable price. Today we are testing on OCinside.de the new ASRock E3v5 WS Intel C232 workstation motherboard with an Intel Xeon E3-1230 v5 LGA1151 CPU as well as with an Intel Core-i5 6600K LGA1151 CPU.

Crucial BX200 480 GB SSD Review

After the Crucial C300, m4, M500, M550, MX100, MX200 and BX100, today on OCinside.de we have tested the latest BX200 SSD from Crucial which is intended mainly for price-conscious buyers. According to the review of the BX100 with 500 GB and 1 TB MLC memory we take now a close look at the BX200 SSD 480 GB TLC NAND. Crucial is breaking new ground, but only partly able to convince us with the inexpensive BX200. This week Crucial has provided … Continue reading Crucial BX200 480 GB SSD Review

Crucial Ballistix Tactical 32GB DDR4 4x 8GB DDR4-2666 Review

Today we are testing a brand new 32 GB DDR4-2666 Crucial Ballistix Tactical Kit on OCinside.de, consisting of four 8 GB DDR4 modules or two 16 GB DDR4 kits with two 8 GB modules each. The four DDR4 modules can be used optimally for both X99 systems in quad channel mode, as well as for Z170 PCs in dual channel mode. The Crucial Ballistix Tactical DDR4-2666 8 GB CL16 memory modules have XMP 2.0 profiles for easy load of higher … Continue reading Crucial Ballistix Tactical 32GB DDR4 4x 8GB DDR4-2666 Review

ASRock Z170 OC Formula Intel LGA 1151 Motherboard Review

Today at OCinside.de we test the new ASRock Z170 OC Formula LGA1151 motherboard for overclockers with an Intel Core i5-6600K CPU and four Crucial Ballistix Sports DDR4-2400 4GB memory modules. Of course we have not just taken a look at the motherboard and created some benchmarks, but also heavily overclocked it as well. We have overclocked an unlocked Intel Core i5 6600K CPU with an open multi as well as the other a locked Intel Core i5-6400 CPU with fixed … Continue reading ASRock Z170 OC Formula Intel LGA 1151 Motherboard Review

ASRock H170 Combo Intel LGA 1151 Motherboard Review

Today we test a very special Intel LGA1151 motherboard at OCinside.de. Skylake supports DDR4 memory modules. Anyway, there are certainly some users who like to install, at least for some time, their DDR3 modules. For this reason ASRock offers this new H170 Combo motherboard. The ASRock H170 Combo motherboard can be equipped optionally either with up to four DDR3 modules or two DDR4 modules. We have tested both and done some benchmarks with two DDR4 and with two DDR3 memory … Continue reading ASRock H170 Combo Intel LGA 1151 Motherboard Review

ASRock Z170 Extreme6 Intel LGA 1151 Motherboard Review

Today we published the first Intel Skylake motherboard review at OCinside.de. Skylake provides, with the LGA1151 socket and the DDR4 memory support, many innovations compared to a LGA1150 PC. We test the new ASRock Z170 Extreme6 LGA1151 motherboard with an Intel Core i5-6600K CPU and four DDR4-2400 4GB Crucial Ballistix Sport memory modules. We also overclocked the i5-6600K on the ASRock Z170 Extreme6 and looked at the many peculiarities of the current LGA1151 ASRock motherboard.

Crucial 16GB Kit 4x 4GB DDR4-2133 Review

Today, we test some brand new DDR4 memory modules here at OCinside.de, which are supplied without heat spreaders, but reasonable priced. In this review, we have selected four Crucial 4 GB DDR4-2133 CL15 memory modules as 16 GB DDR4 Quad Channel Kit and tested on an Intel LGA 2011-3 system with ASRock X99 Extreme6 motherboard and Intel Core i7-5930K processor. Of course the DDR4 modules have been overclocked again to the limit and we have added a DDR4 comparison chart … Continue reading Crucial 16GB Kit 4x 4GB DDR4-2133 Review

Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB Kit 4x 4GB DDR4-2400 Review

Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR4-2400/PC4-19200 16GB (4x 4GB) Memory Review Today, here at OCinside.de we test another 16 GB DDR4 quad channel Kit or rather two 8 GB DDR4 kits consisting of two 4 GB DDR4 modules. The Crucial Ballistix Sports 4 GB DDR4-2400 CL16 memory modules are equipped with heat spreaders and also have XMP profiles. Let us see how well the DDR4 modules can perform and how high this kit can be overclocked stable with or without voltage boost. … Continue reading Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB Kit 4x 4GB DDR4-2400 Review

ADATA Premier 16GB Kit 4x 4GB DDR4-2133 Review

ADATA Premier DDR4-2133/PC4-17000 16GB (4x 4GB) Memory Review DDR4 memory modules are on many hardware shopping lists at the latest since the introduction of the Intel Haswell-E processors. DDR4 modules are not only interesting in the server area, but conquer also the upper mainstream area thanks to higher bandwidth and lower power consumption. But what are the DDR4 advantages compared to DDR3, which DDR4 memory you should buy and how high can one overclock DDR4 memory? We have today at … Continue reading ADATA Premier 16GB Kit 4x 4GB DDR4-2133 Review

Plextor M6e 256GB PCI Express SSD Review

Who like to purchase a current Intel Z97, X99, etc. motherboard or get at least information about an update, certainly have discovered that some motherboards are coming with a so-called M.2 socket. But what exactly is M.2, which devices can you install and how fast is the transfer rate of this M.2 socket ? These and many other questions will we be explained in this very special review of the Plextor M6e 256GB PX-G256M6e PCIe M.2 2280 SSD and of … Continue reading Plextor M6e 256GB PCI Express SSD Review

Mushkin XP2-6400 2x1024MB PC2-6400/DDR2-800 (996523) Memory Review

Mushkin’s current XP2-6400 DDR2-800 memory is not only highly overclockable, but also reasonably priced. The high performance of the DDR2 800 modules exceeds the expectations and the reason becomes clear with a look under the heatspreader. Because Mushkin uses the well-known Micron D9GMH memory chips on the tested modules and these memory chips are also used on high-end DDR2-1200 modules. Just the maximum allowed memory voltage for the Mushkin XP2-6400 RAM is a little bit lower with 1.9 Volt up … Continue reading Mushkin XP2-6400 2x1024MB PC2-6400/DDR2-800 (996523) Memory Review

Mushkin XP2-8500 2x1024MB PC2-8500/DDR2-1066 (996535) Memory Review

Mushkin shows with their current XP2-8500 DDR2-1066 memory modules that it’s possible to get high performance for low cost. Because ocinside.de was able to overclock an AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Socket AM2 CPU to approx. 3000 MHz and the enormously high memory overclocking up to 600 MHz (DDR2-1200) was an important factor for these results. If you’re using a DDR2 motherboard with some overclocking options, you shouldn’t miss this Mushkin XP2-8500 Review. Thanks for the support … Many thanks for … Continue reading Mushkin XP2-8500 2x1024MB PC2-8500/DDR2-1066 (996535) Memory Review

ASRock E3V5 WS Intel LGA1151 Mainboard Test

Ganz gleich ob für Video Bearbeitung, Grafik Design, 3D Animationen, Architekten oder auch für Allrounder und sogar Gamer – die neuen Intel Xeon E3-1200 v5 Prozessoren bieten starke Leistung zu einem günstigen Preis. Heute testen wir auf OCinside.de das neue ASRock E3V5 WS Intel C232 Workstation Mainboard mit einer Intel Xeon E3-1230 v5 LGA1151 CPU sowie einer Intel Core-i5 6600K LGA1151 CPU.

Crucial BX200 480GB SSD Test

Nach der Crucial C300, m4, M500, M550, MX100, MX200 und BX100 testen wir mit der BX200 heute auf OCinside.de die neuste SSD von Crucial, die vor allem für Sparfüchse gedacht ist. Nach dem Testbericht der BX100 mit 500GB und 1TB MLC Speicher nehmen wir nun die BX200 SSD mit 480GB TLC NAND im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes unter die Lupe. Crucial geht mit der preiswerten BX200 neue Wege, die uns allerdings nur bedingt überzeugen können. Diese Woche hat Crucial zudem … Crucial BX200 480GB SSD Test weiterlesen

Crucial Ballistix Tactical 32GB DDR4 4x 8GB DDR4-2666 Speicher Test

Heute testen wir auf OCinside.de ein brandneues 32GB DDR4-2666 Crucial Ballistix Tactical Kit, bestehend aus vier 8GB DDR4 Modulen bzw. zwei 16GB DDR4 Kits zu je zwei 8GB Modulen. Die vier DDR4 Module sind sowohl für ein X99 System im Quad Channel Mode, als auch für Z170 PCs im Dual Channel Mode optimal einsetzbar. Die Crucial Ballistix Tactical 8GB DDR4-2666 CL16 Speichermodule verfügen über ein XMP 2.0 Profil zum einfachen Laden der höheren Geschwindigkeit und sind mit Heat Spreader versehen. … Crucial Ballistix Tactical 32GB DDR4 4x 8GB DDR4-2666 Speicher Test weiterlesen

ASRock Z170 OC Formula Intel LGA1151 Mainboard Test

Heute testen wir auf OCinside.de das neue ASRock Z170 OC Formula LGA1151 Mainboard für Übertakter mit einer Intel Core-i5 6600K CPU und vier Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR4-2400 4GB Speichermodulen. Natürlich haben wir das Mainboard nicht einfach nur so unter die Lupe genommen und Benchmarks erstellt, sondern auch stark übertaktet. Dabei kam eine entsperrte Intel Core-i5 6600K Test CPU mit offenem Multi und zum anderen eine gesperrte Intel Core-i5 6400 CPU mit festem Multiplikator zum Einsatz, wozu wir bereits vorab eine … ASRock Z170 OC Formula Intel LGA1151 Mainboard Test weiterlesen

ASRock H170 Combo Intel LGA1151 Mainboard Test

Heute möchten wir ein ganz besonderes Intel LGA1151 Mainboard von ASRock auf OCinside.de präsentieren. Skylake bietet die Möglichkeit, DDR4 Module einzusetzen. Da es aber sicherlich einige Anwender gibt, die zumindest vorerst noch ihre DDR3 Module weiterverwenden möchten, bietet ASRock das neue H170 Combo Mainboard an. Das ASRock H170 Combo Mainboard kann wahlweise entweder mit bis zu vier DDR3 Modulen oder mit zwei DDR4 Modulen bestückt werden. Wir haben beides getestet und einige Benchmarks mit zwei DDR4 und mit zwei DDR3 … ASRock H170 Combo Intel LGA1151 Mainboard Test weiterlesen

ASRock Z170 Extreme6 Intel LGA1151 Mainboard Test

Heute ist der erste Intel Skylake Mainboard Test auf OCinside.de online gegangen. Skylake bietet mit dem LGA1151 Sockel neben der DDR4 Speicherunterstützung viele Neuerungen im Vergleich zum LGA1150 PC. Wir testen das neue ASRock Z170 Extreme6 LGA1151 Mainboard mit einer Intel Core-i5 6600K CPU und vier Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR4-2400 4GB Speichermodulen. Zudem haben wir das ASRock Z170 Extreme6 übertaktet und uns die vielen Besonderheiten der aktuellen LGA1151 Hauptplatine von ASRock angesehen.

Crucial 16GB DDR4 Kit 4x 4GB DDR4-2133 Speicher Test

Heute testen wir auf OCinside.de brandneue DDR4 Speichermodule, die ohne Heat Spreader geliefert werden, dafür aber preislich sehr interessant sind. Im aktuellen Testbericht haben wir vier Crucial 4GB DDR4-2133 CL15 Speichermodule zu einem 16GB DDR4 Quad-Channel Kit zusammengestellt und auf einem Intel LGA2011-3 System mit ASRock X99 Extreme6 Mainboard und Intel Core i7-5930K Prozessor getestet. Natürlich wurden die DDR4 Module auch wieder bis ans Limit übertaktet und ein neuer DDR4 Vergleich mit den vorigen DDR4 Modulen erstellt.

Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB DDR4 Kit 4x 4GB DDR4-2400 Speicher Test

Heute testen wir auf OCinside.de ein weiteres 16GB DDR4 Quad Channel Kit oder besser gesagt zwei 8GB DDR4 Kits bestehend aus jeweils zwei 4GB DDR4 Modulen. Die Crucial Ballistix Sport 4GB DDR4-2400 CL16 Speichermodule sind mit Heat Spreader ausgestattet und verfügen zudem über XMP Profile. Sehen wir uns an, wie gut die DDR4 Module performen und wie hoch das Kit fehlerfrei mit oder ohne Spannungserhöhung übertaktet werden kann. Vielen Dank für die Unterstützung … Herzlichen Dank für die Zusendung der … Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB DDR4 Kit 4x 4GB DDR4-2400 Speicher Test weiterlesen

ADATA Premier 16GB DDR4 Kit 4x 4GB DDR4-2133 Speicher Test

DDR4 Speichermodule stehen spätestens seit der Einführung der Intel Haswell-E Prozessoren auf vielen Hardware Einkaufslisten. Dabei sind DDR4 Module nicht nur im Serverbereich interessant, sondern erobern dank höherer Bandbreite und geringerem Energieverbauch langsam aber sicher auch den oberen Mainstream Bereich. Aber welche Vorteile bietet DDR4 im Vergleich zu DDR3 Modulen, welchen DDR4 Speicher sollte man sich kaufen und wie hoch kann man DDR4 Speicher übertakten ? Wir haben heute auf OCinside.de ein 16GB DDR4 Quad-Channel Kit getestet, das aus vier … ADATA Premier 16GB DDR4 Kit 4x 4GB DDR4-2133 Speicher Test weiterlesen

Plextor M6e 256GB PX-G256M6e PCIe M.2 SSD Test

Wer ein aktuelles Intel Z97, X99, etc. Mainboard bestellen möchte oder sich zumindest gerade darüber informiert, wird sicherlich bereits entdeckt haben, daß einige Mainboards über einen sogenannten M.2 Sockel verfügen. Doch was hat es genau mit M.2 auf sich, was kann man dort installieren und wie schnell ist die Anbindung darüber ? Diese und viele weitere Fragen werden wir in diesem ganz besonderen Review Special der Plextor M6e 256GB PX-G256M6e PCIe M.2 2280 SSD klären und natürlich auch die Performance … Plextor M6e 256GB PX-G256M6e PCIe M.2 SSD Test weiterlesen

Mushkin XP2-6400 2x1024MB PC2-6400/DDR2-800 (996523) Speicher Test

Die aktuellen Mushkin XP2-6400 DDR2-800 Speichermodule sind nicht nur enorm gut übertaktbar, sondern auch preiswert im Handel erhältlich. Die hohe Leistung der DDR2 800 Module hat die Erwartungen deutlich übertroffen, wobei es bei einem genaueren Blick unter den Heatspreader nicht weiter verwunderlich ist. Denn Mushkin verwendet auf den getesteten Modulen die bekanntenMicron D9GMH Speicherchips, die sogar bei DDR2-1200 High-End Modulen zum Einsatz kommen. Lediglich die Speicherspannung wird mit 1.9 bis 2.1 Volt nicht ganz so hoch angesetzt, aber im Overclocking … Mushkin XP2-6400 2x1024MB PC2-6400/DDR2-800 (996523) Speicher Test weiterlesen

Mushkin XP2-8500 2x1024MB PC2-8500/DDR2-1066 (996535) Speicher Test

Mushkin zeigt mit den aktuellen XP2-8500 DDR2-1066 Speichermodulen, daß man hohe Leistung preiswert erreichen kann. Denn im Redaktion ocinside.de Test konnte eine AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Sockel AM2 CPU auf ca. 3000 MHz übertaktet werden und hierbei war die enorm hohe Speichertaktung bis 600 MHz (DDR2-1200) ein wichtiger Faktor. Wer ein Mainboard mit guten Übertaktungsoptionen verwendet, sollte sich diesen Testbericht der Mushkin XP2-8500 Module also nicht entgehen lassen. Vielen Dank für die Unterstützung … Ganz herzlichen Dank für die Zusendung … Mushkin XP2-8500 2x1024MB PC2-8500/DDR2-1066 (996535) Speicher Test weiterlesen