Arctic Freezer 50 Review

We have long awaited the Freezer 50 A-RGB in the OCinside.de editorial office! After the powerful Freezer 50 TR has been available for building AMD Threadripper systems for some time, Arctic has now adapted their most powerful air cooler for the mainstream desktop sockets from AMD and Intel. Everything you could want in an air cooler, Arctic has included into a bundle at a competitive price. Whether the best ingredients are enough to build perhaps the best air cooler on … Continue reading Arctic Freezer 50 Review

Arctic P12 Slim PWM PST Review

Flat problem solver! Today on OCinside.de we are testing the new, extra slim Arctic P12 Slim PWM PST fans. The Arctic fans are only 15mm thin and can therefore be real problem solvers. Because often it is very tight especially when installing a water cooling or AIO in the PC case near the motherboard, but also in ITX and server area flat fans can be very helpful. Among other things, we will test how the 15mm fans compare to the … Continue reading Arctic P12 Slim PWM PST Review

21 Years OCinside.de Contest Winners

Ho, ho, hoo, today the lucky winners were drawn from our 21 Years OCinside.de Contest! We would like to take this opportunity to wish all our readers, reviewers, webmasters, news posters and of course our cooperation partners Merry Xmas and a prosperous New Year 2021 with best health! The daily Hardware News will also be published during holidays without Xmas break on OCinside.de and Hardwarespot.de and for sure we will also publish some reviews as well.

Arctic Liquid Freezer II 420 Rev. 3 Review

Just in time for today’s launch of the new Arctic CPU water cooler, we took a close look at the 420mm AIO at OCinside.de! But not only the large radiator with three 140mm fans is new, also the mounting for AMD systems has been revised. What has been improved in detail on the Arctic Liquid Freezer II 420 Rev. 3 water cooler and of course a performance check including overclocking is presented in the following review.

Cooler Master MasterLiquid ML240L V2 RGB Review

There is an update for the Cooler Master MasterLiquid AIO L-Series with RGB illumination. Reason enough for us to check again if it’s worth buying. In the following review, after the previous Cooler Master MasterLiquid ML120L V2 RGB review we now look at the model with 240mm radiator. We also made a video of the great RGB light effects again, which can be found on our OCinside YouTube channel. And with a little luck you can win a Cooler Master … Continue reading Cooler Master MasterLiquid ML240L V2 RGB Review

Alphacool Eisblock Aurora Plexi GPX Review

Alphacool offers suitable water cooling for a wide range of graphics cards, not only for the reference design, but also for special versions. We are therefore testing today the Alphacool Eisblock Aurora Plexi GPX for the ASRock Radeon RX 5700 XT Taichi X8 8G OC, including the modification video in our OCinside YouTube Channel. But that’s not all, we have tested the GPU water cooling first with the included thermal paste and then with liquid metal!

Arctic Liquid Freezer II 360 Rev. 2 Review

We have received the updated version of the Liquid Freezer II CPU water cooler series from Arctic, which was introduced as first revision at the end of last year. This time we had the chance to test the powerful 360mm version with 3 fans extensively and took a close look at the differences between the revision 2 and the original Liquid Freezer II cooler. One thing in advance, fortunately there was no cost reduction at the expense of cooling performance! … Continue reading Arctic Liquid Freezer II 360 Rev. 2 Review

ASRock Radeon RX 5700 Liquid Cooling Upgrade Tutorial

Today on OCinside.de we have a step-by-step guide on how to retrofit water cooling on an AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT graphics card. More specifically, we are upgrading an ASRock Radeon RX 5700 XT Taichi X 8G OC+ with an Alphacool Eisblock Aurora Plexi GPX-A AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT. The instructions for building the water cooler graphics card are available both as a tutorial video on our OCinside YouTube channel, and as detailed illustrated instructions.

SilverStone Seta A1 Review

After having tested SilverStone’s rather inexpensive cases before, this time we’ll focus on the especially stylish Premium Midi Tower Seta A1, which is available in 3 different color options. In addition to the very noble designed, curved aluminum front, the case also offers a tinted real glass side panel, addressable RGB lighting and even two 200mm fans. This and many more details about this great case are revealed in the following review.

SilverStone Permafrost PF240-ARGB Review

The range of 240mm All In One water coolers for the PC is almost unlimited and the dimensions of the products are mostly similar as they are standardized. That’s why we take a close look at the details at OCinside.de to find the special features of each product. This time we take a close look at the SilverStone PERMAFROST 240mm AIO with addressable RGB lighting and see if it lives up to its name. Of course, we also created another … Continue reading SilverStone Permafrost PF240-ARGB Review

Thermaltake Level 20 HT Snow Review

Big, bigger, level 20 HT! We are testing today on OCinside.de with the Thermaltake Level 20 HT in the Snow Edition a chic, large, white showcase that like to convince with plenty of space for hardware, plenty of space for cooling and last but not least a lot of glass. We take a close look at the case and check what can be expected compared to the usual PC tower.

Arctic P12 Slim PWM PST Test

Flacher Problemlöser! Heute testen wir auf OCinside.de die neuen, extra flachen Arctic P12 Slim PWM PST Lüfter. Die Arctic Lüfter sind nur 15mm dünn und können damit wahre Problemlöser sein. Denn oftmals wird es gerade bei dem Einbau einer Wasserkühlung bzw. AIO im PC Gehäuse nahe dem Mainboard sehr knapp, aber auch im ITX sowie Server Bereich können flache Lüfter hilfreich sein. Wir werden im Test unter anderem prüfen, wie die 15mm Lüfter im Vergleich zu den originalen 25mm Lüfter … Arctic P12 Slim PWM PST Test weiterlesen

21 Jahre OCinside.de Gewinnspiel Gewinner

Ho, ho, hoo, heute wurden die glücklichen Gewinner aus dem 21 Jahre OCinside.de Gewinnspiel gezogen! Bei dieser Gelegenheit wünschen wir allen Lesern, Redakteuren, Kollegen und natürlich unseren Kooperationspartnern erholsame Weihnachtstage und schon mal einen guten und vor allem gesunden Übergang ins neue Jahr 2021! Die täglichen Hardware News werden auch an den Feiertagen ohne Weihnachtspause auf OCinside.de und Hardwarespot.de veröffentlicht und bestimmt gibt es in diesem Jahr noch den ein oder anderen Test.

21 Jahre OCinside.de Gewinnspiel

Die Redaktion ocinside.de ist heute 21 Jahre geworden und das feiern wir wieder mit einem großen Gewinnspiel! Bis einschließlich 22.12.2020 gibt es auf OCinside.de ein großes Gewinnspiel mit richtig tollen Preisen wie ein schickes Mainboard, Gehäuse und AIO Kühler. Schreibt einfach, wie lange ihr OCinside.de kennt!

Arctic Liquid Freezer II 420 Rev. 3 Test

Pünktlich zum heutigen Launch des neuen Arctic CPU-Wasserkühlers haben wir die 420mm AIO schonungslos auf OCinside.de unter Lupe genommen! Aber nicht nur der große Radiator mit drei 140mm Lüftern ist neu, auch die Montage für AMD Systeme wurde überarbeitet. Was bei dem Arctic Liquid Freezer II 420 Rev. 3 Wasserkühler alles im Detail verbessert wurde und natürlich einen Leistungscheck samt OverClocking präsentieren wir im folgenden Testbericht.

NZXT Kraken X53 Test

Heute testen wir auf OCinside.de die NZXT Kraken X53 All in one Wasserkühlung. Das hervorstechende Merkmal dieser AIO Lösung befindet sich im Pumpenkopf, der mit verspiegelter RGB Beleuchtung und NZXT Logo ausgestattet ist. Wie gut die Kühlleistung ist und was die AIO von NZXT sonst noch zu bieten hat, zeigen wir im folgenden Testbericht.

Cooler Master MasterLiquid ML240L V2 RGB Test

Bei der Cooler Master MasterLiquid AIO L-Serie mit RGB Beleuchtung gibt es ein Update. Grund genug für uns, noch einmal nachzufühlen und zu überprüfen, ob sich ein Kauf lohnt. Im folgenden Test betrachten wir nach dem vorigen Cooler Master MasterLiquid ML120L V2 RGB Test nun das Modell mit 240mm Radiator. Zudem haben wir wieder ein Video von den tollen RGB Lichteffekten erstellt, das auf unserem OCinside YouTube Kanal zu finden ist. Und mit etwas Glück kann man im Anschluss an … Cooler Master MasterLiquid ML240L V2 RGB Test weiterlesen

Arctic Liquid Freezer II 360 Rev. 2 Test

Wir haben die aktualisierte Version der im vorigen Jahr neu vorgestellten Liquid Freezer II CPU-Wasserkühler Serie von Arctic erhalten. Diesmal durften wir die leistungsstarke 360mm Variante mit 3 Lüftern ausgiebig testen und haben ganz genau geschaut, wo die Unterschiede der Revision 2 zu dem ursprünglichen Liquid Freezer II Kühler liegen. Eines vorweg, es gab glücklicherweise keine Kostenreduzierung zu Lasten der Kühlleistung! Alle Details und natürlich die Messergebnisse samt OverClocking zeigen wir im folgenden Testbericht.

Alphacool Eisblock Aurora Plexi GPX Test

Alphacool bietet für eine Vielzahl von Grafikkartenmodellen einen passenden Wasserkühler und das nicht nur für das Referenzdesign, sondern zum Teil auch für besondere Versionen. Wir testen daher heute den Alphacool Eisblock Aurora Plexi GPX für die ASRock Radeon RX 5700 XT Taichi X8 8G OC, inklusive Umbauvideo in unserem OCinside YouTube Channel. Doch damit noch nicht genug, so haben wir den GPU Wasserkühler zunächst mit der beiliegenden Wärmeleitpaste und danach mit Flüssigmetall getestet!

ASRock Radeon RX 5700 Wasserkühler Nachrüsten Anleitung

Heute gibt es auf OCinside.de eine Schritt für Schritt Anleitung, wie man auf einer AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT Grafikkarte eine Wasserkühlung nachrüstet. Genauer gesagt rüsten wir eine ASRock Radeon RX 5700 XT Taichi X 8G OC+ mit einer Alphacool Eisblock Aurora Plexi GPX-A AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT nach. Die Anleitung zum Grafikkarten Wasserkühler selber bauen gibt es sowohl als Tutorial Video auf unserem OCinside YouTube Kanal, als auch in ausführlich bebilderter Anleitung.

SilverStone Seta A1 Test

Nachdem wir zuletzt eher günstige Gehäuse von SilverStone getestet haben, widmen wir uns diesmal dem besonders schicken Premium Midi Tower Seta A1, der in 3 verschiedenen Farbvarianten erhältlich ist. Neben der besonders edel anmutenden, gebogenen Aluminium Front bietet das Case auch eine getönte Echtglasseitenscheibe sowie adressierbare RGB Beleuchtung und sogar zwei 200mm Lüfter. Das und noch viele weitere Details zu diesem tollen Gehäuse lüften wir im folgenden Testbericht.

SilverStone Permafrost PF240-ARGB Test

Die Auswahl an 240mm All In One Wasserkühlern für den PC ist kaum überschaubar und die Abmessungen der Produkte sind meist ähnlich, da diese standardisiert sind. Deswegen schauen wir bei OCinside.de auch ganz genau auf die Details, um die Besonderheiten der Produkte zu finden. Diesmal nehmen wir die SilverStone PERMAFROST 240mm AIO mit adressierbarer RGB Beleuchtung genau unter die Lupe und schauen, ob sie ihrem Namen gerecht wird. Natürlich haben wir auch wieder ein Video von den tollen RGB Lichteffekten … SilverStone Permafrost PF240-ARGB Test weiterlesen

Thermaltake Level 20 HT Snow Test

Groß, größer, Level 20 HT! Wir testen heute auf OCinside.de mit dem Thermaltake Level 20 HT in der Snow Edition ein schickes, großes, weißes Showcase, das mit viel Platz für Hardware, viel Platz für Kühlung und nicht zuletzt viel Glas überzeugen möchte. Wir schauen uns das Gehäuse genau an und prüfen, was man gegenüber dem üblichen PC Tower erwarten kann.